New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know of a good used car dealership around or in NY? I'm looking into buy a car nothing fancy just something to get me to gun shows the range and back. I've been to dealerships in manhattan,brooklyn and queens and they have all either been real jack-A's or try'd to sell me on a car that would make me pay high intrest rates. I've got 6k but am only telling the sales reps I got 5k so I have some cash left over for any repairs I am gonna have to take care of. This is my first time going into the car buying field so if anyone knows of a dealership that is good to visit please let me know.

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
good used car dealership = oxymoron. stay away.

it may take a while but what you want to do is find an old person selling a late model low mileage sedan

·
Registered
5,419 Posts
go to a new car dealer and look at there used cars,thats the way I have done it, and got good running cars,
that last 4 years after I am done paying them off.

·
Registered
1,864 Posts
Go to eBay or craigslist and buy from a private owner. Stay away from thoseskell dealers on queens Blvd and the like

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the info guys! I've try'd going to name brand dealers like toyota and my credit isn't ''good enough'' for the banks to allow me any form of lease or finance and even though I tell the sales reps at new car lots that I'm looking for used they seem to not have any used cars and always try to sell me something new. These car salesmen are real crooks the feds or some form of leo should lock'em all up!

·
Registered
274 Posts