New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to see what uppers and what barrels everyone seems to like...i am new to this and i am not sure what seems to be best...especially when it comes to a good accurate long lasting barrel.

·
Registered
3,806 Posts
I'm assuming AR?

It depends on what you are doing with it. :)

I sold my AR long ago.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Long lasting something is chrome lined. It depends what you are wanting to do. Im not a target shooter, just wanted to hold up over time.
If thats what you want you cant you cant go wrong for the price with a psa. Mill spec and good prices.

·
Registered
76 Posts
BCM BFH upper. For the price they are hard to beat.
The BFH is a hammer forged barrel with a chrome lining.
It will last you a life time with today ammo prices..

·
Banned
2,081 Posts
Do you have any specifics you are looking for? Is it going to be for home defense, hunting, range? Combo of all 3? What is your budget? Even though a lot of us either sold or lost our AR's in a tragic boating accident, we still have some pretty good knowledge on the platform.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
My primary focus is home defense and target shooting....with a chance I would use it for hunting. As far as my budget I was thinking around $600 give or take as long as it is a quality upper and barrel.
Thanks for the info please keep it coming!

·
Banned
2,081 Posts
So you need the upper, barrel, bcg, charging handle, gas block & rail? $600 is kind of low. Can you stretch it to $900?

·
Registered
548 Posts