New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
2,127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to post a review of a recent experience the wife and I had with Lowery Bros Chrysler and Jeep in Syracuse.

WOW! Thanks for ignoring me and my wife for almost 20 minutes in your showroom earlier today! Since we were the only ones in the store, I can see how easily we couldve been overlooked. Despite our casual appearance, my wife is an MD and I'm a private contractor and we were prepared to buy a Town and Country. One Sales Consultant (Robert Haines) made a poor joke about giving us the car if we could get it out of the showroom without scratching it while walking past us. When we asked to see a manager or salesman, he came over and said quote: "I said hello to you! You didnt say anything! Thats how this works, I say hello, then you say hello. I thought you guys were here for service because I saw your wife go in the back when you walked in..." Yeah, she's pregnant and has to pee every 45 minutes. No apology, no attempt to make it right, just poor excuses for a piss poor sales pitch. We will NEVER shop there and regularly deter our clients from shopping there. By the way, we went to the Dodge dealership down the road and we are buying a Grand Caravan. Dont you guys work on commission? Big mistake. HUGE.

· Registered
274 Posts
Yeah, nothing worse than a sales department that doesn't want to sell cars. The dealership I work for is like that. We have one great salesman who will go out of his way to sell anyone anything and would give you his own car if you asked, a couple decent guys who are ok, and the rest are worthless. Who did you end up buying the Grand Caravan from, if you don't mind me asking?

· Registered
859 Posts
Payback is emailing them a link to this ;)

· Registered
2,127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Payback is emailing them a link to this ;)