New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a newbie, just wanted to clarify questions about the safe act.

True or false, I can either buy featureless or can have the features I want (excluding bayonet, suppressor, grenade launcher) but must have fixed magazine.

Do I have to register an AR even if complying with the safe act.

Can I use a standard lower with an AR Maglock to make it "fixed" and legal

·
Registered
713 Posts
Yes you can own a featureless, or a fixed mag variant with any features you want (excluding nfa suppressors, grenade launcher)

You do not have to register your AR and I don't think it's even possible to register them anymore as the amnesty period closed years ago.

Standard lower with a "mag lock" is a grey area open to the interpretation of who sees it.. I believe it's fine, but Officer Shiney Boots might want to make a case out of it..

All that being said I am not an attorney, I sure ain't your attorney, and left the communist Republic of new yorkistan earlier this year for a more free state..

·
Registered
3 Posts
Im a newbie, just wanted to clarify questions about the safe act.

True or false, I can either buy featureless or can have the features I want (excluding bayonet, suppressor, grenade launcher) but must have fixed magazine.

Do I have to register an AR even if complying with the safe act.

Can I use a standard lower with an AR Maglock to make it "fixed" and legal