New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 191 Posts

· Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just scaned the previous post about this I'm appalled at those who say I wouldn't vote for Romney, do you think MORE OBAMA is going to be good for this country or gun rights we're more likely to protect them with Romney. More importantly weve got to get this economy up and going I'm a small business owner I see more people comming in looking for work or a handout or some thing other than making a purchase.
I say anybody but OBAMA will get us going

· Registered
4,955 Posts
Some put too many eggs into one basket when it comes to the President. If you think a change in Presidential administration will magically fix anything that's wrong with the US currently, think again. The entire gov't is broken, p*ssing away taxpayer dollars. 95% of the Nation's wealth is owned by 1-2% of the population, disparities in income are worsening and the middle class is crumbling. We have a do-nothing/know-nothing Congress and Senate in place with no term limits. Unlimited spending is permitted for campaign contributions, which means wealthy tycoons who run huge greedy corporations can determine who's elected. Then we end up with string puppets in gov't who line their pockets with big lobbying dollars, and laws/policies owned and dictated by the corporate greed who buy politicians to push their agendas. It's a giant circle jerk. The common man has little to no say in anything any more, and it's highly unlikely you'll rise to political power unless you have $$$$ millions in the bank.

Presidential candidates can bark all they want about promising to change things up, saying whatever the base or public wants to hear. In the long run, whoever becomes president every 4 or 8 years gets dose of reality - they're mascots of the gov't at large, and puppets just like everyone else.

· Postmaster General
23,190 Posts