New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
3gun help....I finally finished my BA AR, love my FN57, but need a shotgun. I want top of the line, wheather I need to build it or buy it new out of box. What's the best to use? Pump/semi auto? Plain Jane or tacticool? What do you use?

·
Registered
5,413 Posts
Not sure because I have no 3 gun experience, but I have heard ALOT of good things about Mossberg 930 SPX models, I want one myself. Semiauto, 8 shot I believe.

I'd go with a Mossberg 590 if you prefer pump action.

·
Registered
111 Posts
What are you looking to use it for??? Duck Hunting?? Target Hunting?? Turkey Hunting?? Home Defense??

Mossberg 500 for hunting..

Remi 870 Tactical for HD..

·
Registered
6,159 Posts
I prefer pump action. Mossberg 590A1. I don't partake in 3 gun though. Looks like a hell of a lot of fun.

·
Registered
5,413 Posts
What are you looking to use it for??? Duck Hunting?? Target Hunting?? Turkey Hunting?? Home Defense??

Mossberg 500 for hunting..

Remi 870 Tactical for HD..
He's using it for a 3 gun competition.

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Not sure because I have no 3 gun experience, but I have heard ALOT of good things about Mossberg 930 SPX models, I want one myself. Semiauto, 8 shot I believe.

I'd go with a Mossberg 590 if you prefer pump action.
I think EvilD uses the 930. that is one i've been looking at for a while. Going to research the that one fo-sho.

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
3gun help....I finally finished my BA AR, love my FN57, but need a shotgun. I want top of the line, wheather I need to build it or buy it new out of box. What's the best to use? Pump/semi auto? Plain Jane or tacticool? What do you use?
you will not be able to use that pistol in any matches. But that is a whole diff subject.