New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2,127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
A local gun shop is having a raffle on a Stag Arms SA810

$5.00 a ticket, 250 tickets available

Here are some pictures I took of it with his permission I'm sorry I only had a cell phone and I'm not a professional photographer haha

The shop is Brookmeade Rod & Gun Shop
Located at:
985 Route 376
Suite #3
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

·
Registered
2,442 Posts
I had no idea this LGS even existed! Guess I need to get my butt up there to buy a ticket. Thanks for the heads up.

·
Registered
4,104 Posts
Strange, I've never heard of this place either and I thought I knew every dealer at least within in a hundred miles radius. Cool, maybe I can get out there on the weekend or something.

·
Registered
12,953 Posts
Conspiracy! Oh, wrong thread, my bad ;)

Seriously, thanks for posting. I'm going to look them up to see if they'll take a check by mail. Would make a pretty nice Karma for $5, lol.

·
Registered
91 Posts
hmm... i guess i know what im doing

·
Registered
2,127 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The guy just opened up about 3 months ago and he's still waiting on his NYS Dealers license so no handguns. He used to have a store down in Yonkers but he's up here now. I've been just hanging out in the shop talking to him a few times a week. Really nice guy. Actually knew my dad when they were younger haha.

Cgrutt if you want I can pick up a ticket and mail it to you or something if needed.

·
Registered
2,442 Posts
I stopped by Brookmeade Rod & Gun Shop today. We talked a bit. Jimmy (the owner?) seems like a really nice guy. A portion of the raffle will benefit a local Church (St. Judes?). I bought two tickets instead of one for that very reason.

I wish Jimmy luck, hope the store does well. A pleasant experience for a change, based on my experiences at some of the other LGS' in the region.

·
Registered
2,127 Posts
Discussion Starter #9