New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you guys recommend that is accessible right now for pistol powder
im new to reloading so I will start with starter loads and I have a glock 29 10mm

·
Postmaster General
23,073 Posts
I use Power Pistol for my 10mm.

·
Registered
2,743 Posts
Its been a long time since I've seen any pistol powders available. If you see anything you can use, jump on it and use it. If you can afford to be picky, let me know where you're shopping.

·
Registered
90 Posts
I like Power Pistol for my automatics as Darth indicates above. Beecroft's in Schaghticoke usually has some in stock.

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
do your research on powders that can be used for what you shoot. Make a list and put it into your phone. Then start hitting your LGS's to see what's there. After you buy a few pounds of "whatever you can get your hands on" you can start being more selective.
Personally I have never seen a bottle of Power Pistol in my 8 months of reloading. I have found Bullseye, Red Dot , Unique, Titegroup and Accurate #2. Those are my go to for 9s and 45s

·
Banned
5,970 Posts
Right now, its get what you can, go to the store with a list, DO NOT TRUST THE COUNTER GUY!!!