New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

· Registered
2,028 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
OK...

So I know you can't shoot a person's pistol w/o having a pistol permit yourself.

Now the question is, if I owned a PA pistol permit, for example, could I go to NY and shoot someone's pistol there, or is this not allowed?

I'll appreciate any help towards answering this question,

Thank you!

· Registered
2,028 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
silly catfish, this is NY. if ny could figured out how to require PA drivers to get a NY license they would
I'm not good with innuendos, so does this mean no?

I would also appreciate it if someone could offer me where it might state this in the "law book", if anyone has that information.... if it exists on paper.

Thank you!

· Registered
651 Posts
OK...

So I know you can't shoot a person's pistol w/o having a pistol permit yourself.

Now the question is, if I owned a PA pistol permit, for example, could I go to NY and shoot someone's pistol there, or is this not allowed?

Thank you!
Did you mean could you go to PA and shoot someones pistol there? Or did you mean if someone else had a PA permit, could they shoot here?

· Formerly SRV1
4,726 Posts
OK...

Thank you!
Technically the only time you can shoot another NY pistol permit holder's handgun is if you had the handgun added to your permit. Only the person who has the handgun on their permit is allowed to shoot it.

· Registered
5,312 Posts

· Postmaster General
23,190 Posts
Technically the only time you can shoot another NY pistol permit holder's handgun is if you had the handgun added to your permit. Only the person who has the handgun on their permit is allowed to shoot it.
Where does it say this? I know you cannot CARRY pistols on not your permit, but where does it mention no shooting others? Or is it a combination of laws that make this illegal?

· I wish I were an Oscar Meyer Weiner
6,805 Posts