New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a student at Syracuse University and I'm living off campus for the next couple years, so one of my roommates and I would like to get into shooting. However, his girlfriend's father doesn't want guns in the house,no matter how they are stored, so we would have to find some other place to store them. I was wondering if anyone here knew of anyplace in the Syracuse area that would store rifles so we could still get into the sport. Thanks in advance for the help.

·
Banned
478 Posts
Unless he's paying for the house, either tell him to **** off, or lie and keep them anyway. Lock them up in a place he can't get to when he visits.

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
Yeah man...I'm a little baffled by this thread. If you're both legally allowed to posess firearms (personally, and in the dwelling) someone needs to grow a pair; either your buddy, of his girl's dad. But on the flip side, why the hell should you be un-able to keep one? The dad's ignorant stance on firearms isn't your problem, afterall.

But to address your original question...have you looked up any places that offer secure storage lockers? I'm not even sure if they exist in this area, but it's worth a little research. Other than that, I really don't see a lot of options for you if you don't have many other friends in the area.

·
Registered
2,107 Posts
Tell him to get a new gf. Keep them in the house. If he insists on keeping gf and gf's dad keeps being a douche you can tell him hes more then welcome to pay all of your housing expenses and then you will follow his wishes.

·
Registered
12,953 Posts
OK, I'll bite. I'm assuming GF father owns the house you're living in. In that case, too bad for you or get a local storage locker.... If that's not the case, why do you care?

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
If GF's father owns the house he's freakin' wrong to have moved in to begin with LOL

Let us count the ways...