New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,237 Posts
Oh boy here we go....
understatement there. If I was a cop, or a firefighter, Kansas City MO is the one place I would not want to be working for today.

Looks like they are going to be having extra servings of crap sandwiches and crap soup for a few days there.

·
Registered
982 Posts
Unfortunately, You will never see a headline that reads. . .

"Off duty officer shoots attacker in self defense."

Nope, I guess the officer is not the victim here. Have fun with this thread though.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
Wow. And this is the type of stuff that creates the thinking of "It's not worth it to get involved" off duty. I wonder what kind of fight it was that the officer felt he needed to intervene off duty?

Edit: I'm not second guessing the officer's decision to intervene, just vocalizing the first question that popped into my mind...

·
Registered
9,136 Posts
Glad the cop is alright! Like jeep, shame the headline wasn't better. Sets the story up from the beginning as a controversial one.

·
Registered
1,237 Posts
Wow. And this is the type of stuff that creates the thinking of "It's not worth it to get involved" off duty. I wonder what kind of fight it was that the officer felt he needed to intervene off duty?

Edit: I'm not second guessing the officer's decision to intervene, just vocalizing the first question that popped into my mind...
Kinda hard for a guy in full uniform to not to. Can you imagine the five day crap-storm forecast if he'd simply walked away from all that in uniform?

·
Registered
8,557 Posts
Not a good day for either party.

·
Registered
435 Posts
Good shoot.

Unfortunate for all involved, but the facts as stated in the article support a determination of justified.

·
Registered
6,159 Posts