New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
does anyone know when the 90 day “clock” starts in nyc to be able to submit a new purchase authorization request? Does it start from when you purchase your last firearm or from the day it’s inspected and added to your license? Just picked up a new pistol and 1pp gave me a December appointment for an inspection. Between the 90 day wait to submit the paperwork, 2 month wait to get approved, 2 month wait to pick up the purchase authorization, and 3 months to get it inspected, I’m lucky if I can buy a new gun every year. I have to ask 1pp about the timeline, but curious if anyone has been through this.

·
Registered
19 Posts
thats a good question, i would like to know that myself. just got my approval and going to pick up permit this friday. i was a resident of nj until 2000 and would like to xfer my guns to nyc.

·
Registered
41 Posts
does anyone know when the 90 day “clock” starts in nyc to be able to submit a new purchase authorization request? Does it start from when you purchase your last firearm or from the day it’s inspected and added to your license? Just picked up a new pistol and 1pp gave me a December appointment for an inspection. Between the 90 day wait to submit the paperwork, 2 month wait to get approved, 2 month wait to pick up the purchase authorization, and 3 months to get it inspected, I’m lucky if I can buy a new gun every year. I have to ask 1pp about the timeline, but curious if anyone has been through this.
It should be the day after you registered your latest purchase.

·
Registered
19 Posts
i went to pick up my gun license today. i was also issued a purchase permit which is required for each hand gun. something i didnt know until today. the purchase permit has a 30 day expiration.