New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 109 Posts

·
Registered
16,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got this on usacarry.

Good afternoon,

I am an attorney in Western New York. Andrew Cuomo's proposed ban on 10 round magazine with no grandfather clause constitutes a ex post facto law and is therefore a prima facie violation of the Constitution. We need to get a class action suit together.

If this bill passes, I'd like any and all affected gun owners who want to challenge this law to contact me.

(This is not a business/advertising post)

I responded and this is what he sent back to me:

Thanks Jeff! My name is Jim Tresmond, I'm an attorney in Buffalo, New York. My telephone number is 716.202.4301

I have successfully represented clients in the past on Second Amendment issues in NYS Supreme Court. This case is pro-bono for all the gun owners of New York.

·
Registered
225 Posts
Now that I am done calling state legislators I think we all need to give this guy a call and get the challenges rolling!

·
Registered
8,557 Posts
I am in too, although I may be leaving for a free state soon.

·
Registered
8,557 Posts
As of now I just have his phone number. If you are a member of usacarry you can pm him. His member name is JDT.
If you can get his email address, I know a lot of gun owners that would be willing to jump on this bandwagon.

·
Registered
16,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
If you can get his email address, I know a lot of gun owners that would be willing to jump on this bandwagon.
I just pm'd him. As soon as I hear back I will post it. When I told him I wanted to post on this site, this was his response.

Yes please let everyone know that I intend to challenge this law and that anyone who is adversely affected by the law (i.e., anyone who is in possession of a magazine that can hold more than 7 rounds) should contact me. I am doing this case pro bono.

·
Registered
8,557 Posts
Too bad we cannot get everyone who voted for this crap arrested for Treason.