New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Registered
549 Posts
I not only lost IQ points reading the comments on the story, my brain began to melt and run out of my head.

·
Registered
574 Posts
add dinosauer bbq to the list. it is owned by George soros. john stage the man who started it, his partners sold to soros leaving him as a 25% owner.

·
Registered
2,769 Posts
Sent to the CEO:

Dear Ron Shaich,
My family and I have been loyal patrons of Panera Bread for many years. I am a licensed concealed carry pistol permit holder, upstanding citizen, and an advocate for the 2nd Amendment. I have been carrying concealed in your restaurants for over 10 years now.

According to sources, we are told Panera Bread is now telling us that we can no longer safely patronize your establishment. Apparently you are now restricting us from protecting ourselves within the confines of your business. Is it true you are banning firearms from your premises?

If it is in fact true, in order for us to continue dining at your restaurants we need to know what steps you have taken to protect us from the criminal element we elect to protect ourselves from. If you are banning us from protecting ourselves we must know what you're doing to guaranty our safety.

We truly hope this was an unfounded rumor circulating on the internet. We sincerely would like to continue dining at your restaurants but given these circumstances, if true, we will no longer feel safe and therefore will have to dine elsewhere.

Please tell us it isn't so!

Regretfully,
XXXXXX

·
Postmaster General
23,073 Posts
"We ask that guns not be brought into this environment unless carried by an authorized..."

What's it going to be? I can hardly wait!

Citizen?

Law abiding citizen?

State resident?

Permit holder?

:D

"...Law Enforcement Officer".

-.-

Yes, because those other authorized people are bad.

·
Registered
4,101 Posts
I love how MDA considers this a big victory.