New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

It has been a long while since I have posted here, I miss you guys. I was so happy when I received my NYC pistol permit within three short months of filing... I just started shooting... and shooting... and sort of forgot about good ol' New York Firearms. I have been playing with my CZ-75b "Omega" for a few months, now. My, I love that pistol. Like all good things though, the luster started to wane a bit. I had some fun with a "new" Mosin M44 I picked up... great boom stick. But my soul was yearning for something else.

One day, I was at calverton with my Mosin... shooting fireballs a-plenty. I made a new friend in the shooter to my left. Nice guy... among a few mosins of his own, a clean SKS and a sweet, sweet Mossberg pump action he had a FRS-15. It was a nice build; lots of bells and whistles. His carbine was smooth as hell, accurate, easy to shoot and quite the looker (minus the ugly growth on it's ass). I always had adverse feelings regarding the Thordson stock. It wasn't until I had the chance to hold but more importantly; SHOOT one that I changed my opinion of it... a bit anyway.

Then I remembered. I own an AR-15! When I was an Electrician Apprentice about ten years ago, I bought a Pre-Sunset Ban (I called bushmaster at the time to verify it was pre-ban... and it was by 2 months!) Bushmaster XM15-E2S HBAR (circa 1994) from a Journeyman. It was nice and clean, it looked like it was used very little. Of course, at the time I knew next to nothing about the AR platform... or any firearms really.

XM15-E2S.jpg
Just a stock photo of the Bushy.