New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My amendment came back today with two (plastic) cards, lol. Moving up in the world. Took me long enough -- 15 years, ha, ha. Thank Coumo for that, went from 2 to 6 since January with more on the horizon. Time to give Firefly a call...

·
Registered
12,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I think the next one will be easier (and sooner). I'm just worried that its going to come back with restrictions one day...

·
Registered
12,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Rookie. I filled two. I need a third. Possibly 4th once I add my latest purchases lol
All I need to do is buy a gun that fits every mag I've bought since 1/15/2013 and I think you'll have a little competition, lol...

·
Registered
1,379 Posts
I graduated to two cards last year. I did, however, have them print the ones I carry more frequently onto the first card so that I don't have to keep both in my wallet (keeping the wallet thinner). I simply keep the second card in the safe...

·
Registered
5,208 Posts
I am presuming your talking how many cards you have for how many pistols you have on them correct?

Just trying to understand if I sound like a idiot here..lol

·
Registered
1,379 Posts
I am presuming your talking how many cards you have for how many pistols you have on them correct?
Yes. I think the first card can only list up to five handguns - after which the system prints a second card, etc (for those counties that issue plastic cards).

·
Registered
5,208 Posts
Yes. I think the first card can only list up to five handguns - after which the system prints a second card, etc (for those counties that issue plastic cards).
Ok Thanks

As of right now I have 5 on my card so if I want more I need another card correct?,when I look at my card it looks like it can fit 2 more pistols maybe 3 or is there a set limit of 5 pistols per card?

·
Registered
12,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Ok Thanks