New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,861 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Tell me this isn't crazy I go to see a friend who is hospitalized and have to wait for visiting hours to start so I pull out the phone and decide to see if theirs anything interesting on here and get this

Attachments

·
Registered
3,216 Posts
No BS I got the same message at Vassar a few times when I was visiting family but I kept hitting refresh and it let me through each time.

·
Registered
2,361 Posts
Been to 3 on a "CONSTANT BASIS"..Sloan kettering in NYC will block it...montefiore in BX and CHOP in philly will not.

·
Registered
16,118 Posts
I seem to remember someone else posted about this a few months ago. I think they just included anything with guns in their filter.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts
I work in a hospital. Our stress levels are through the roof, so they probably block anything about firearms so as not to give any of us hapless hopeless employees any bad ideas................LOL

·
Banned
5,970 Posts
My hospital does not block this sight but others have come up blocked. I just turn the wifi off. Cleveland Clinic blocks it too.

·
Registered
4,952 Posts
Set up your web browser to use a proxy (use Google to figure out how, it's not complicated), or surf through a web-based proxy such as Unblock blocked websites with this fast web-based proxy. Browsing through a proxy is a little slower than browsing directly, and you may find that some proxy's are blocked by ECMC. Just Google search "anonymous web proxy" - there are so many that you are bound to find one eventually that will work. If you have a smart phone that allows usb or bluetooth tethering there is always that option rather than using ECMC's wireless network.

·
Registered
16,118 Posts