New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

· Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I scanned the topics up and down and couldn't figure out which forum to post this in. Further, there may already be a thread on the topic going, if so, as always, direct me to it, with my thanks and apologies.

One of my hobbies when I'm bored is to browse youtube for firearms related topics and hear what the experts and idiots are saying on the various firearms and second amendment topics. I came upon some recently that pertained to "gun shop etiquette " that I found very interesting. Let me first state that I am not new to firearms, I have been an armed professional in the Armored industry for going on 5 years, with extensive training in the proper handling of handguns, shotguns and rifles. While not at all claiming to be an expert in any way, I'm not a novice either. With that said I was very intrigued by what some of these posters had to say about annoying/dangerous/stupid things they see people do in gun shops, and a few of those that posted owned or worked in gun stores.

With all that said, I'm kind of curious... aside from the obvious (and by obvious will say anything that breaks the NRA rules of safe firearm handling) what are some common infractions of gun store etiquette ya'll see everyday that drives you nuts? (Gun store owners and employees especially encouraged to respond).

· Postmaster General
23,190 Posts