New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so this is my first build, other than mods I made to my 10-22(which weren't much). I am looking for some advice. I am looking to build a standard 556 just for punching paper and hopefully shooting at friends/family property. I just got in my stag lower parts kit today, and I think I've decided on Mega Arms upper and lower stripped receivers. I've read they are great for the money. Has anyone had problems? For what I am looking to do with is it worth getting Billet vs Forged? I found both upper and lower on Rainier Arms website for $140 each. I'm from Buffalo and I saw there is a gun show at the fairgrounds beginning of May and I wasn't sure if they would have the upper and lower there or if I should just go ahead and order online? And with buffer tubes, is there a huge difference in brands and models, or are they all pretty standard (stupid question I know but I haven't gotten around yet to really researching them yet so I figured I might save a step and just ask)

·
Registered
2,203 Posts