New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
561 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I graduated college years ago, but I still have most of my common core textbooks. I have noticed theyre still used today and I could probably get good money for them. do you still keep yours?

·
Postmaster General
23,073 Posts
Chucked them on eBay the day after each semester. Only kept the ones I wouldn't make any money on, or I really found actually useful.

·
Registered
3,089 Posts
Sell em to anyone, but the college bookstores. Unless you want to retake classes for no reason.

·
Registered
1,186 Posts
I sold most of mine, just kept the design books for reference. I wish I had kept my intro to DC circuits textbook though, it would come in handy sometimes as a memory jogger.

·
Registered
1,818 Posts
I'm sure History lessons in those books will change from year to year. Won't be long and people won't know what the 2nd is.

·
Registered
9,902 Posts
I kept my college engineering, physics, chemistry and vintage Penthouse. Circa 1976. Some history and sociology still around. English and calculus long gone. FORTRAN text and the punch cards gone too.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Bought text books for my classes every year except my senior year. The ones that I did buy books for, sold them as soon as I could, as "new" versions come out almost on an annual basis. "Oh we forgot a comma in that sentence on page 236, time for a new version"

·
Registered
269 Posts
I like to keep them. Looking at them on my shelf reminds me of the stuff I read in them. And a lot of books lose more than %50 value within a year or two after you buy them, which just doesn't make it worth it to me.

·
Registered
8,557 Posts