New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
712 Posts
Beat me to it. I wonder what will come of it as she shot him AS HE WAS LEAVING...so that would not fall under stand your ground I would think but I could be wrong. He did have her daughter but......will be interesting to see what comes of this!!

·
Registered
211 Posts
2wheeler - Not sure how it is in Florida, but I'm positive that in NY you are allowed to fire in a "forcible kidnapping" situation.

I'd have done the same thing.

(I'm not a lawyer, but I'll take the stand and say this in court for $100,000 if you need)

·
Registered
8,339 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Since he was trying to take her daughter I believe the shooting would be justified in any state. It seems like she was going to let him go with the money. When he tried to take her daughter it was time to act. In any case one less dirtbag to worry about.

·
Registered
712 Posts
No No you guys are right. I woulda done the same if my kid regardless.....but ok...so NY may have a "provision" for that! Good...as I figured in NY she'd be up a creek! but atleast up a creek with her daughter!

·
Registered
119 Posts
Since he was trying to take her daughter I believe the shooting would be justified in any state. It seems like she was going to let him go with the money. When he tried to take her daughter it was time to act. In any case one less dirtbag to worry about.
That's the truth. Rape, Kidnapping, and Murder, are all justified instances regardless of the state. However, Florida is a really liberal 2A state. If it's a business or your home and you feel threatened you can shoot, no questions asked.

·
Registered
211 Posts
That's the truth. Rape, Kidnapping, and Murder, are all justified instances regardless of the state.