New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone ha e information on DIY booby-traps? Before anyone thinks I'm some whack job, I am 100% non-verbal. Two I know of are as follows:

1:
Trip wire attached to mouse trap, lightstick attached to mouse trap.

Intruder Springs trap, breaks lightstick, sentry is alerted.

2:
Trip wire attached to mouse trap, 2 shotgun primers glued to mouse trap. Intruder Springs trap, hits primers, loud bang alerting you to Intruder.

Any others, or books etc? There is a DOD publication, but it involves explosives...

·
Postmaster General
23,073 Posts
Trip wire attached to old soup cans?

·
Registered
8,391 Posts
You can look up man trapping or you can pick up a few books on trapping in the old style way with out steel traps , the triggers can be used to for anything you want from dead falls to snares to whatever you can dream up .

·
Registered
1,861 Posts

·
Registered
8,391 Posts
I worked in a shop a long time ago and the construction crews would come in at the end of the day and if I wasn't there they would use my D and L hand cleaner . I told them to cut it out I tried hideing it then I decided to bury a mouse trap in my D and L. I got em Lol They never did tell me who it was but I got em MUAAAA HAHAHA

·
Registered
9,578 Posts
Would a mouse trap set off primers?? That requires alot of force. Unfortunately, I can't really offer you an idea because .... I do things my way which is ... if someone forces their way into my house while I'm home ... I'M gonna be the one setting off the primers. I truly have no respect for ANY law that protects the criminals and I have LESS respect for any judge or court that would enforce such laws.

·
Registered
2,827 Posts
I saw that title and thought, "Here we go, the long awaited thread on bra's", my bad. I would think that setting up traps every night in ones home would be tiresome.

·
I proposed in my NYFirearms.com t-shirt
1,647 Posts