New York Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the assult rifle but I really want one for some time now. I am looking for .223 cal assult rifle have looked at a few the AR 15 and the Smith & Wes MP15, and SW MP15 Sport. I am just looking for a Assult rifle that is not too expensive just to shoot here and there. What models or brands do you reccomend? What is anyoen thoughts on the MP15 vs AR 15?

Thanks

·
Registered
3,857 Posts
Assault rifles are illegal in New York. Aside from that, for an inexpensive semi to shoot targets with, Bushmaster AR is okay. They are about the cheapest you will find although a lot of people call them junk.

·
I proposed in my NYFirearms.com t-shirt
1,647 Posts
just so you know, and I'm not trying to be an ass, but neither are 'assault rifles'

·
Super Moderator
1,205 Posts
Assault Rifles are illegal.
Sporting rifles are not.

Eta beat me to it.

·
1,647 Posts
haha, you beat me to it by seconds! :)

·
Postmaster General
23,073 Posts
bushmaster ar is okay. They are about the cheapest you will find although a lot of people call them junk, for no reason whasoever other than brand fanboyism
ftfy. :)

·
1,647 Posts
AND I answered the OPs question, double win.
yeah, i don't have any experience with 'em so didn't have much to add haha. well done :)

·
Registered
11,238 Posts
MP15 is not bad but there are better options so why to pay more for less.
Remember the brand means nothing. Good internals is what it counts.

·
Formerly SRV1
4,720 Posts
MP15 is not bad but there are better options so why to pay more for less.
Remember the brand means nothing. Good internals is what it counts.

What makes the S&W internals bad? I thought they had quality parts in them.

James

·
Registered
11,238 Posts
What makes the S&W internals bad? I thought they had quality parts in them.

James