New York Firearms Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5,414 Posts
You are not crazy, it is possible to get nice deals on there, it is possible to sell your firearm on there, however it is filled with complete and utter retards, usually it's the last place to go when looking to sell or buy firearms.

In the first link the stock may be pinned, in the second link that gun is illegal - no you are not crazy.

Welcome to the forums.

·
Premium Member
10,553 Posts
Nothing new. People are idiots.

If they're new they might be dealers. Dealers can have non compliant stuff and sell out of state or to LEO or make compliant before selling.
Could be someone using a photo they found on the internet that isn't their rifle.
Could be someone living elsewhere that listed their gun in the NY section for more exposure.

·
Registered
4,994 Posts

·
Registered
982 Posts
in the second link that gun is illegal .
Technically. I see a pile of parts. I'm an AR noob, but, aren't those parts legal until you assemble them.

In other words, is that upper ok on a preban lower?

the rest of that stuff is just parts.

·
Registered
753 Posts
There's a guy in WNY selling an XD45 with 13-round mag. You have to be careful - make sure what you buy is legal before you buy it. Could be a Bloomie agent hiding in the bushes waiting to make a felony example of you.

·
Registered
5,414 Posts
Technically. I see a pile of parts. I'm an AR noob, but, aren't those parts legal until you assemble them.

That same listing was in another post and a member on here familiar with the AR platform informed me that it has a bayonet lug and a flash hider on it, which he is also willing to bet isn't pinned on and is on a threaded barrel, that is the only way I know, I'm an AK guy myself.

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
Technically. I see a pile of parts. I'm an AR noob, but, aren't those parts legal until you assemble them..
Constructive intent.